new look theweblist.net for 2008

08Jul08

Firstly I would just like to welcome you to the new look theweblist.net homepage. We have been working on it for a while and while the changes may only be minor I hope it will be clearer and simpler to use!

Over the next few months we will be continuing the “new look” theme with some exciting new features for theweblist.net so keep your eyes peeled!

The new look comes with some exciting new feeds for you to enjoy including Mixx.com, Boingboing.net and nowpublic.com.

We would love to know what you think of the new look so please let us know below >>

19 Responses to “new look theweblist.net for 2008”

  1. 1 mike

    I visit this site multiple times a day and like the extra white space and new feeds.
    thanks

  2. 2 latisha

    I visit @ least twice a day (morning and night) and the look though minimal looks great. It’s a nice clean look and I look forward to more updates.

  3. 3 ryan

    The new look is fine but with The Register gone I will be looking for a replacement.

    Hope you bring it back.

  4. Sure it looks nice I guess… but I like the longer lists of links. More isn’t always better… but what constitutes a ‘good’ link is subjective… and I’d rather be safe than sorry; IE: more links to cover those that I may otherwise miss!

    I check this site 200x a day though, so I’ll likely remain regardless of the asthetics 🙂

  5. 5 Donald Rosenfeld

    I miss the long lists. I’m happy that the netscape news is gone.

  6. 6 Paul

    With the Huffington Post on the site… I will not be back

  7. 7 Donald Rosenfeld

    I agree, Huffington not needed and boring.

  8. Thanks for the feedback guys, I’ll look into getting The Register back on very soon. It was going to return anyway with a new set of feeds but since everyone is missing it!

  9. 9 Elliot

    I like it – glad you dumped Furl and added some good stuff.

    But why get rid og The Reg…? Top site! Please return…!

    Thanks for the great site meantime – it’s my morning newspaper.

    E

  10. 10 Gaz

    Where is El Reg then?

  11. 11 Donald Rosenfeld

    I’ve notice that I’m not really paying attention to the site due to the shorter lists

  12. Right guys, the longer feed lists are back and so is The Register, for the moment, replacing the Huffington Post feed.

  13. 13 Gaz

    Thanks, lunch breaks are now more enjoyable

  14. 14 Anjel

    Why get rid of shoutwire? was one of my favs here, big disapointment that you took it out.

  15. Looks great! Thanks for dropping Huffington … waste of space.

  16. It’s amazing

  17. 17 ryan

    Thanks for bringing back The Register. I had missed coming here…

  18. 18 Neil

    Hello this is my favourate website EVER dudemeister
    cheers for the excellent site and cool features its the best
    keep it real mr. weblist.net

  19. 19 Gaz

    Can you kill/mod the metafilter entry section, titles not updated in weeks.


Leave a Reply

